Reviews



Just a sexy place to stay all be told! - Rating 5/5

Nice staff! Nice room! Free Hygiene products! Beautiful Breakfast! Clean Toilet! Interesting building! Just Fab! Awesomeness All Round! 5 *****

Response

Dear Mr Pugh Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Many thanks Leanne Manager

Reviewer: Stephen Pugh | Sat 27th May 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B in a good location. Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast and friendly helpful hosts. Would recommend and stay again. Diolch

Response

Dear Mr Pickering Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dexby and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks Leanne Manager

Reviewer: Martin Pickering | Sun 21st May 2017


- Rating 4/5

A wonderful welcome from the two girls

Reviewer: Basterfield | Mon 17th Apr 2017


- Rating 5/5

This is one of the best, if not the best B&B I have stayed in. It is also extremely good value for money. What else could you ask for?

Reviewer: Eiles | Fri 14th Apr 2017


- Rating 4/5

We received a very friendly welcome and lots of help was given when we needed directions both to Dexby Townhouse and the Millennium Centre where we heading in the evening. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was served between 8 and 9.30am but our first attempt to sit down failed as there were no free tables; we finally sat down about 9.25and enjoyed a complimentary continental breakfast, however various hot options were available at a very reasonable additional cost. We had a very relaxed and comfortable stay. Thank you. Tips for other travellers The Townhouse is well located for access to the town centre and castle, however a bus or taxi is best if visiting the Millennium Centre. There is a beautiful park nearby which is also a great short cut to town. Cardiff has a great deal to offer any visitor.

Reviewer: Harley | Mon 20th Mar 2017


- Rating 4/5

Reviewer: Valcheva | Sun 19th Mar 2017


- Rating 5/5

Very clean, good facilities, excellent location. Friendly welcome

Reviewer: Tucker | Sat 18th Feb 2017


- Rating 5/5

Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent Would you recommend this property to other travellers? Yes Tips for other travellers The Cricketers pub

Reviewer: Grice | Fri 18th Nov 2016


Mrs - Rating 4/5

A well presented, light and airy guest house. Lovely, friendly staff who made us very welcome.

Response

Dear Mrs. Barnes, Thank you very much for your kind words about our B&B! It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you soon. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mrs. Claire Barnes | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Nice & friendly - Rating 5/5

Myself and my daughter stayed here for the One Direction concert, when we arrived we were welcomed by a smiling Susanna who was very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was elegant, my daughter loved it. It is within walking distance to the City Centre. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. John Martin | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Overnight business trip. - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, very comfortable, modern rooms. Will be back next time I\'m in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Woods | Thu 28th May 2015


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

I can recommend Dexby Town House. The rooms and bathroom are very nice and comfortable. The B&B is ideally located, close to Bute Park, the city centre, and with pubs and restaurants close by.

Reviewer: Mrs. Tine Vertommen | Mon 18th May 2015


luxury bathroom - Rating 5/5

I was stopping at this hotel, going to a hen do in the Bay, the price was good for a double room, the singles had gone at the time. On being shown into my room, I was very pleasantly surprised by the sumptuous look, and the bathroom look brand new and stunning. The breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from and the staff were charming and helpful, I would recommend it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Emily Stanton | Mon 4th May 2015


Comfy Place - Rating 4/5

Great location, peaceful and safe, great hospitality, welcoming and accommodating.

Reviewer: Miss. Shanaz Rahman | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Pleasent Jem of a Hotel. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and excellent location 10 mins walk into city centre plus room was great nice beds very comfortable very well laid out amazing Value for your money cannot wait to stay again next time I visit Cardiff. well done Dexby .

Reviewer: Mr. NEIL FLETCHER | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Good standard B&B - Rating 4/5

Booked rooms 6 & 7 for 2 nights. Warm welcome from Susana & we were told to tell her if any problems. Rooms were nicely decorated, the double was huge, twin much smaller but adequate. Lovely big shower. We could not get TV to work in either room but Susana sorted this out for us. Wifi signal intermittent. Beds in twin room have memory foam mattresses and were very comfortable. Rooms were uncomfortably hot and it was not possible to turn radiators off as heating is controlled centrally. We opened window but had to close as people smoking in courtyard below. Lot of noise from Room 8 above us, we were all disturbed by occupants stomping around at 630 am on Sunday and TV blaring. Felt like ceiling about to come down. Light on landing turns off automatically, not good when you are halfway up stairs. Continental Breakfast ok, cooked breakfast was lovely. Susana does everything from cooking and serving breakfasts to greeting guests. She is extremely friendly and helpful and is a huge asset to the establishment. I always stay in Cathedral Rd when visiting Cardiff as its easy to park and walk to city centre. Lots of places to eat nearby. Would stay here again but would ask for room on top floor to avoid noise from guests in rooms above.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison Birch | Mon 9th Mar 2015


sobresaliente - Rating 5/5

La estancia ha sido absolutamente espectacular. Ubicación inmejorable , habitación también espectacular con todo tipo de facilities y un trato sobresaliente Volveremos sin ningún genero de duda

Reviewer: Mr. EDUARDO Aranguren Ruiz | Thu 26th Feb 2015


Fantastic Base - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night to see a concert. A personal welcome from the manager after a phone call to say we were lost. Spacious room and a fantastic choice at breakfast. A little gem, would happily return.

Reviewer: Miss. Julia Kitson | Sun 1st Feb 2015


just a bed for the night............ - Rating 5/5

but would highly recommend. Everything was excellent.

Reviewer: Mr. John Catton | Thu 18th Dec 2014


great value for money - will stay again - Rating 5/5

cant fault anything, phoned ahead as i was earlier than planned and room already for me. good room, great price and if you paid cash you got a free cooked breakfast which was lovely. great staff. stayed for business trip and will def book again when back in Cardiff.

Reviewer: Miss. Lauren Robertson | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

Helpful recommended guest house. Clean

Reviewer: Mr. Hany Saleeb | Fri 12th Dec 2014


Fab stay! - Rating 5/5

This guest house was very nicely decorated indeed. It was very comfortable and ideally placed for Cardiff city centre. Breakfast was good and I felt very well looked after. Will definitely recommend to friends and already have planned to return here when I have to come back to Cardiff in Feb and March.

Response

Dear Miss Day, We are so happy you had a nice time here with us - that is always our goal! It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you soon! Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Miss. Michelle Day | Fri 21st Nov 2014


One night business stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable,spacious,clean rooms. Great location and friendly hosts. Will be back again!

Response

Dear Mr. Woods, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it means a lot to us. It will always be a pleasure to have you over. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Woods | Fri 14th Nov 2014


half marathon - Rating 5/5

we had a warm welcome, nothing was to much trouble. very comfortable, and clean. many thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Lewis | Mon 13th Oct 2014


All that you need and more - Rating 5/5

A little Oasis in the city. Very comfortable and tastefully furnished and a very friendly welcome and service. Will be back any time in Cardiff be assured.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Laventure | Mon 13th Oct 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for being so warm and welcoming accommodating to my needs. The room was lovely, clean, the staff friendly, helpful, cheerful and chatty. Will stay again

Reviewer: Ms. Taylor Day | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Luxury in Cardiff - Rating 5/5

For the price we paid for a double ensuite room at this B&B, we were amazed at the quality of the room we stayed in. It was beautifully decorated, very spacious and had an enormous bath too, which was welcome after a long coach journey. What stood out most was Susannah, the lady who welcomed us and looked after us during our stay. She couldn't have been more helpful and really made us feel like special guests. Thank you, we will definitely stay again!

Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Haines, Thank you so much for your kind words about our B&B. It makes us very, very proud of our service. We are so very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, that is all we aim for with every single guest, we couldn't have asked for a better review. Best wishes, Susana

Reviewer: Mrs. Rhiannon Haines | Mon 25th Aug 2014


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Spent a single night in Cardiff and would recommend the Dexby as an ideal b and b. Close enough to all attractions with the quiet Sophia Gardens nearby, but away from all the bustle and traffic. Made to feel very welcome and enjoyed a pleasant stay. Some of the decor could be spruced up but I would happily return if back in south Wales.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Porter | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Well situated to Cardiff Castle and Center (only 10 min walk), spacious room with door to the yard, Susanna was very friendly and the breakfast was good. Fair price! Bathroom was well equipped only the shower was very old fashioned.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Raffel | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Dexby Town House for my graduation, lovely big room, good breakfast and great service! Perfect!

Response

Dear Miss Richards, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are so happy that you had a nice time with us. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Miss. Helen Richards | Thu 17th Jul 2014


A nice stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Dexby Townhouse. James gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful. Nice to have full breakfast optional. A good location, very handy to the castle and downtown. Cardiff is a beautiful city.

Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Stanley, Thank you very much for your great feedback. It was lovely to meet you and we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mrs. Carol Stanley | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Special place to stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I were delighted to have chosen this B&B. From the great location to the comfortable room and friendly service, we came away very happy. Thanks for the experience.

Reviewer: Mr. Christopher Oleary | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Simply charming - Rating 5/5

We've been told that Dexby Town House is a perfect place to stay. And we haven't been disappointed! It was really a great stay there and we'll definitely come back when travelling to Cardiff next time.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Eggensberger | Sat 8th Mar 2014


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Spacious, comfortable and clean. Easy walking distance from city centre. Friendly service. Good continental breakfast included. Would stay again.

Response

Dear Mrs. Howarth, We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mrs. Vivienne Howarth | Thu 20th Feb 2014


Good value - Rating 4/5

If only a bit more attention to detail here, then I would rate it 5 stars. The lady who manages the hotel was friendly and personable and very eager to please. Couldn't fault the welcome. The B&B does need some finishing touches. Our room (No 1) had lagging at the top of the en-suite which you could see, it was a bit unsightly, and this could have easily been remedied. The door lock had been wedged with what seemed like a beer coaster...that just doesn't look good! The large mirror was positioned behind the bed, so impossible to use this for make up etc, or drying hair. Free wifi is a bonus. The entrance looked as if it could to with a good hoover, as could the stairs leading to the breakfast room. The breakfast was cooked to order and was very tasty, and again, cooked and also served by the very friendly manager. One hard working lady. We would definitely stay again, as it did offer good value for money, and the hotel is in a good location on Cathedral Road.

Response

Dear Dr. Jones, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all your comments and will do our best to improve. As always, our main goal is for the guest to leave happy with our service. Also, thank you for all the lovely things you said about me (Susana), it was wonderful to meet you as well! Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Dr. Richard Jones | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Brilliant stay! - Rating 5/5

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in February and it was brilliant! Very clean, huge bed and a nice bath to relax in! We wish we had got up for breakfast! Will definitely be back! Thank you!

Response

Dear Ms. Fewtrell, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our B&B. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to meet you and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Best wishes from all of us

Reviewer: Miss. Corrie Fewtrell | Thu 13th Feb 2014


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

I spent 10 nights over 3 weeks here and enjoyed every minuite. I stayed in 3 different rooms and all were great. My only critisism were the horrible kettles in the rooms which had very short leads making it difficult to pour sometimes, a few extra bickies would also be nice. Saying that I still give it 5 stars and would stay there again when I am next in Cardiff I'll

Response

Dear Mr. Barwis, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We will take your comments in consideration to better ourselves as we always do. It was a pleasure to meet you. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mr. Clive Barwis | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Looking forward to next time - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay, we found the room big and grand and the staff were fantastic. Couldn't ask for more

Response

Dear Ms. Knox, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we really appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and your friends and it'll be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Miss. Corrinne Knox | Sun 20th Oct 2013


HIgh standards of service and comfort - Rating 5/5

This is a delightful guest house with a really warm welcome. The rooms are a good size, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent value, and we would happily stay here again!

Response

Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It was great to meet you and your friends and I'm delighted that you had a great time! Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mr. Barrie Scott | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Whistlestop tour of Cardiff - Rating 5/5

I booked a twin and a double to accommodate myself and 2 friends (the double was given to us on a single occupancy as their single room was booked). Arrived at the guest house dead on 12.30pm and was greeted almost immediately and shown to our rooms. The rooms are very impressive, especially the double room which had the most amazing bath and shower room. Rooms were decorated to a high standard and the beds very extremely comfortable. A continental breakfast was included and the range of what was available was excellent. Cooked breakfasts can be arranged for an additional small charge. The staff that we met were very friendly and very accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend the Dexby Town House and we would definitely book here again when we return.

Response

Dear Ms. Salter, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is very important to us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Best wishes from all of us, Susana

Reviewer: Ms. Vicki Salter | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had an extended stay of nine nights at Dexby Townhouse. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was filling. Susana was a gracious host, adding to our pleasant visit.

Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Bonds, Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your time here. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Ms. Alexandra Bonds | Fri 20th Sep 2013


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation - very clean and well kept. Breakfast was fresh and service was also A*. Would highly recommend - amazing value for money!

Response

Dear Miss Smith, Thank you so much for your great feedback. It was great to meet you and your friends. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Miss. Rebecca Smith | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Very nice rooms and good design, with spacious bathrooms equipped with all amenities. Excellent breakfast with gluten free products and very friendly staff.Very good location in a nice quiet neighborhood but close to the Centre (10 minutes drive).

Response

Dear Mrs. Chiavaccini, we are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your lovely feedback. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mrs. Sandra Chiavaccini | Fri 30th Aug 2013


Our Stay at Dexby - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a lovely relaxed stay at the Dexby. We stayed for one night. We were welcomed by a lovely lady called Suzanne who was very helpful and kindly printed us a map for the local area to assist our stay. Our bedroom was very comfortable and homely. All mod cons provided. Good selection for breakfast too. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. White, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you and I'm so happy you had a nice time with us. Best wishes from all of us. Warm regards, Susana

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen White | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Dexby Townhouse - Rating 5/5

Great experience. Very good room good breakfast, friendly staff.

Response

Dear Mr. Stroup, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Stroup | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Good Value For Money - Rating 5/5

I spent 7 nights at Dexby Townhouse Cardiff. On Arrival I was welcomed by Susanna, the welcome is warm and friendly. Susanna showed me to my room (room 5) a single budget room. Susanna explained everything that I needed to know. The room was a good size for a single room, good decoration, good furniture, a good comfortable single bed with quality bedding which made for a good nights sleep. Tv/freeview is provided with free wifi with no signal issues. Tea and coffee is provided with biscuits which are regularly replenished. The ensuite was a good size with a warm shower with soft white towels and complimentary toiletries, the shower was a good size. Breakfast in the morning was a good continental, or you could have a cooked breakfast for a small charge. I highly recommend this b&b friendly, welcoming, clean with good room rates. Susanna is the star of this b and b nothing is too much trouble and Susanna will help you in any way she can.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Connolly | Wed 17th Jul 2013


Would Definitely Recommend! - Rating 5/5

Such a refreshing change from the chain hotels I had been staying in! Excellent value for money; the beautifully furnished bedroom and bathroom were spotless, and very comfortable, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in a light, relaxing setting. The Hostess was lovely and welcoming, and extremely helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Reviewer: Ms. Claire Horner | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Would love to come again! - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I had the most enjoyable stay at Dexby Town House - nice rooms, beautiful surroundings, friendly atmosphere. Would love to to come again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marina Petukhova | Sat 29th Jun 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay thank you. The rooms were lovely and spacious and wonderfully decorated with individual colour schemes in each room. Suzanna was a treasure ensuring our disabled lady had a ground floor room. She was a fantastic host nothing was too much trouble for her. We returned home refreshed and rested thanks to her and the most comfortable beds in any hotel anywhere. We are already planning our next trip and will most certainly stay here again. Fantastic

Response

Dear Ms. Storer, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It was lovely to meet you and your friends and you will always be welcomed here with a smile. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Miss. Di Storer | Thu 13th Jun 2013


My stay at Dexby Town House - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean modern comfortable room - nice decor. The cooked breakfast was very good. Great welcome. Have stayed before and will stay again. Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Mr. Dugon, as usual, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your great feedback. Best wishes from all of us!

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Dugon | Mon 20th May 2013


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

2 friends from Spain on our first visit to Cardiff. Dexby Town House is about 15 minutes far away from the city centre on foot, but there are busses going there and to the train station. Situated in a nice and quite road, nice neighbourhood. There are maps and leaflets on a table at the entrance and the staff is very friendly. The room was great (but on the top floor...) and the shower was nice, clean and modern. Continental breakfast was nice (cheese, ham, salami, jam and butter, cereals, yoghourt, fruits, croissants and juices - apple and orange -). The only thing missing in my opinion would be hot chocolate to drink (for those of us who don't like coffee or tea, and also for children). But in general we were very satisfied and we would recommend it.

Reviewer: Ms. Maria MercÈ Rovira Arasa | Mon 15th Apr 2013


Great stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay - we were made to feel very welcome despite the lateness of our arrival due to delays on the motorway. Absolute quiet night's sleep and a lovely breakfast. Great place, lovely decor - will definitely stay again. Thank you Dexby Town House.

Reviewer: Ms. Sara Spence | Mon 15th Apr 2013


Recent Stay at Dexby - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms, very clean and lovely decor. Location of this B&B is great as once you arrive you dont need a vehicle to get to and from Cardiff. We were really looked after by Susannah and James and would definitely recommend a stay here

Reviewer: Mrs. Sharon Anderson-peters | Thu 4th Apr 2013


Happy with our stay - Rating 4/5

My mother and I enjoyed our stay at Dexby Town House. The host was welcoming and friendly as were the rest of the staff. The room was tasefully decorated and the bed was comfy. Everything was relatively clean. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the serivce was efficient. If you are looking for a relativly basic B+B near the city centre then look no further. Would stay again.

Response

Dear Ms. Daniel, It was lovely to meet you and your mother this weekend. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay and we do appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice feedback about our service. Thank you!

Reviewer: Miss. Katrina Daniel | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Always feel welcomed. - Rating 5/5

Another stay at the Dexby Townhouse, Cardiff saw us get the usual warm welcome with a nice comfy bed and lovely breakfast. Will stay yet again when next in the area.

Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Davis, It was lovely to see you again. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Reviewer: Mr. S Davis | Mon 11th Mar 2013


Dexby town house - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay in this warm and friendly guest house. The rooms were well decorated with modern facilities. A lovely warm welcome greeted us upon our arrival.

Response

Dear Ms. Bluff, thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you!

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Bluff | Tue 26th Feb 2013


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

The guest house was a great place to stay. Really friendly owners who couldn't have been more helpful. Room was clean, tidy and spacious and excellent value for money. The en suite was great too. I thought value for money this was excellent and a great location too. 4 star rating!

Reviewer: Miss. Kathryn Archbold | Mon 21st Jan 2013


excelllent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 10/10/13-13/01/13 Welcomed on arrival by Susanna she showed me to my room. Good location for Cardiff city centre had a good big room large comfy bed large shower cubicle and power shower good breakfast and friendly staff. looking forward to next stay later in year Tony Worrall

Response

Dear Mr. Worral, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It's was great to have with us once again and he hope to see you really soon! Warm regards, Susana

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Worrall | Tue 15th Jan 2013


Warm Welsh Welcome - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the Dexby Town House which is ideally situated for most amenities in Cardiff. Very pleasant staff, comfortable bed and an excellent full Welsh breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. S Davis | Tue 9th Oct 2012


October 6th - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night at the Dexby. No complaints. Pleasant and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. The room was well decorated and clean and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Will happily stay there again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Caroline Burgess | Mon 8th Oct 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and fresh premises. The room looked newly (and nicely) decorated and the bathroom was immaculate. Landlady/owner was very welcoming and friendly to all the guests. I had a full Welsh breakfast (for a reasonable price) which was plentiful and very nice.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Parry | Wed 3rd Oct 2012


Really great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really brilliant overnight stay at the Dexby Townhouse. Beautiful rooms and warm hospitality. Great value for money and will definitely go back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jackie Milton | Fri 10th Aug 2012


One night stay - Rating 4/5

nice quiet location convenient for the town and office.The room could have been cleaner but overall enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Catherine Salisbury | Sat 28th Jul 2012


- - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel with a very friendly reception. Very reasonable priced although when I booked online was thought that breakfast was included.

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Howells | Thu 5th Jul 2012


Great room, great value - Rating 4/5

Dexby Town House is a lovely B&B. Beautiful room and great value. Friendly but not overbearing hosts.

Reviewer: Ms. Melanie Coombs | Mon 11th Jun 2012


a great place! - Rating 5/5

It was a great pleasure to stay in Dexby Town House. The room I stayed in was very clean, modern furniture and helpful and friendly hosts -- a good value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Dusan Boric | Sat 2nd Jun 2012